Zackerey daughter selected for the Oldenburger Association's Elite Show in Rastede.

Yesterday, the Oldenburger Association visited Blue Hors for a mare inspection. Our own Blue Hors Zackerey daughter, Princess O, also participated – and she performed well!

Zackerey daughter selected for the Oldenburger Association's Elite Show in Rastede.

A special stallion and a special damline

Princess O, ridden by Blue Hors rider Tanja Rusovic during today’s Oldenburger mare inspection, is sired by Blue Hors ZackereyGribaldiDonnerschlag – and the keen breeder’s eye may perhaps guess who her dam is.

Princess O and her dam are two very special mares. Her dam is none other than the international Grand Prix mare Atterupgaards Orthilia (by GribaldiDonnerschlagRambo, breeder: Kristine Munch Sinding), who won team silver at the Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro in 2016 under English rider Fiona Bigwood, as well as team bronze at the European Championships in Hagen in 2021 and several impressive placings during the 2021/2022 World Cup season under our very own Nanna Skodborg Merrald. Today, Orthilia serves as a schoolmaster for Blue Hors rider Sophia Ludvigsen, who benefits from Orthilia’s impressive resume and abilities in the most challenging movements of dressage!

Her daughter, Princess O, has now begun her own career. She made a stunning impression during her mare inspection and was selected for the Oldenburger Association’s elite show, which will be held in Rastede – and of course, we are incredibly excited to present her and follow her journey in future breeding and sport.

Her sire, Blue Hors Zackerey, is equally exceptional. As a young stallion, he took the international breeding scene by storm at the Oldenburger stallion licensing in Vechta in 2016 and at the Danish Warmblood stallion licensing in Herning in 2017, where he was named a premium stallion. Subsequently, in 2018, he was fully licensed in Danish Warmblood as a gold medal stallion and recipient of the Aage Ravn Trophy. As the “crowning achievement,” he was also named Hauptprämiensieger (Main Premium Winner) of the Oldenburger Association in the same year.